RealTouchUser:
Glenn Beck? How'd you know I was a fan of his? ;-)
Sorry for going so far out on a limb as to compare an image of an item that could contain blood-born pathogens with another item that could contain ....drum role, please...blood-born pathogens. Imagine my nerve!
I do have to give it you though, my friend. It's wrong of me not to give any specifics. I figured that if people were interested they could do their own digging and make their own inferences based on what they find. But if you want me to get the ball rolling, I will be more than happy to oblige.
Let's just deal with the very tip of the iceberg I described. I think that should raise enough questions to send people on their own quest...
Let's start by looking at the RealTouch.com splash page. Notice the words at the bottom right that say: Copyright 2009 RealTouch™ an AEBN ® Company.
Gonna break that down...
1. RealTouch is not a registered company in any of the 50 states.
2. AEBN is a trademark owned by WMM Holdings LLC, not a company in and of itself. There is also no privilege license on file in Charlotte for an AEBN. Thus even if RealTouch were a company, it could not be an AEBN company as they imply. It would technically be a WMM Holdings LLC company.
BUT INSTEAD…
If you enter the site and click on the Privacy Policy link you will see that they state that the website is owned and operated by AEBN. Again, there is no such legal entity as AEBN. Also notice that on the terms of service, there is no company name or responsible party listed at all. That being the case, there is technically no real legal entity that can be held responsible for the agreements presented on the site.
ALSO…
The non-existent legal entity of AEBN is listed as the owner and operator of the RealTouch.com website, BUT on the contact page you won’t find the AEBN name. Instead along with the 500 Archdale Dr. address, you find ‘RealTouch’, another apparently non-existent legal entity. This is also the name and address used to ship all returned devices to and from the company.
According to the NC Sec of State website, AEBN LLC has never existed as a NC corporation. It was a SC corp providing ‘Entertainment Services’ as its business type until 2006 when it changed its name to Data Conversions and became an NC LLC and listed its business type as internet services in 2006.
But magically, in that same year (2006) the owner established WMM Holdings LLC. But nowhere on the RealTouch website will you find the name WMM Holdings LLC. Also, if you check the listings on the NC Sec of State site, you will find no listing for WMM Holdings and no Application for Certificate of Authority which would allow WMM Holdings to legally conduct business operations in NC.
Yet, you will find a Charlotte NC location, the same as listed for AEBN and RealTouch, listed as the WMM Holdings Corporate headquarters on their website, and on the AEBN.net SSL certificate.
Where you will find a corporation listing for WMM Holdings, LLC is in Nevada, where the company has no actual operations. Nevada Incorporations are well known to entered into for the common purposes of tax evasion and its high level of company protection from transparency, liability and lawsuits.
Where you will also find WMM Holdings, LLC listed is on many of the domain listings the ‘AEBN’ operates and two separate 'who's paying me' sites that show that payments to AEBN.net affiliates are made under the WMM Holdings LLC name.
Remember that WMM Holdings LL apparently has no legal right to operate a business in NC, yet it showed up as their address in numerous locations. Now you DO have Data Conversions (formerly AEBN) listed as an NC corp. But now look at the websites for these two companies. Dataconversionbiz and wmmholdings.com. IDENTICAL with the exception of the name and contact info. Apparently we're supposed to believe that two totally unrelated companies both provide identical VOD services to third party clients and their videos and have identical websites. Right.
Not surprisingly, there are no samples of this proprietary software solution, nor any list of non-adult clients as you would find with other companies that provide such legitimate services. There is also no mention of adult videos, AEBN, Realtouch or any of the company’s other brands anywhere on either website. Yet if you can check US trademark and web domain listings for WMM Holdings you will find AEBN, Porntube, MovieMonster, etc.
If you look at a current job posting on the Charlotte Craigslist you will see that in this instance they go by yet ANOTHER name, Data Tech Systems. My guess is this is the company they use to pay employees so they can attempt to get around having to deal with the legal implications of officially having employees working for a porn company, even though that's exactly ALL they are doing. The NC Sec of State does have a corporation listing under that name. The posting also describes that if hired the person would be working Data Tech Systems and their partner, AEBN (the non-existent company), the leader in adult VOD.
So, here we have a company that as evidenced so far, is operating under five different names (RealTouch, AEBN, Data Tech Systems, Data Conversions, &WMM Holdings), only some of which are legal entities and only some of which are cleared to operate in the state of NC. If you put in a little extra work, you will also find other NC and NV state listings and find about ten other related corporations.
So, basically what you have as far as Real Touch goes is a non-existent company that could very easily arrange it so that no one associated with the project is liable for any damages or lawsuits should anything go wrong with this product. You also have an organization that has apparently gone to great lengths to hide something(s) and protect themselves from something(s). You have to ask yourself what those things might be OR if you’re not in denial you will know exactly what those something(s) are.
Wanna bet, many of these sites and examples will be changed or ammended within days of this posting.
At the very least all of this is extremely suspicious and deceptive. I won’t even get in to the possible legal and IRS implications. And this is just the tip of a bunch of other junk. If the layperson is able to dig all of this up just by doing some internet research, imagine what else there might be still hidden. You have to ask yourself why they would go to all the trouble if everything was kosher. This is the kind of information that makes certain government agencies take notice. And we haven’t even gotten into all of the RT device related drama yet.
Oh… and just for the fun of it, if you want to see a bit of upstanding business history , do a little NC state listing, NC BBB and google digging for a company called Netwinner. See if you recognize any name. I think you’ll find it interesting.
Happy Hunting!
(04-11-2010 03:13 PM)RealTouchUser Wrote: [ -> ]Wow...that's rather Glenn Beck-ian of you to 1) label me as "loyal", 2) refer to yourself as a "fan of the truth", 3) conjure up an image of something universally abhorred in attempt to link it to your topic and 4) allude to an "iceberg of organized lies, deception, evasion, hypocrisy and potential illegal activity"...all in a single post! Is this sweeps week?
Tell ya what, since you seem like a 'glass half empty' kinda guy, I'll make a deal with ya. If you turn out to be right and the health board/FBI/homeland security/Paul Blart shuts them down and everything goes to hell in a hand basket, you can say "I told ya so" and I'll say you were right. In the meantime, I still think that both 1) harassing/defaming a company, regardless of their product, without any proof or 2) harassing/defaming a company, regardless of their product, with proof but not sharing with other's what that proof is, are wrong.